Sign In Forgot Password

Habitat for Humanity Build

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, March 19, 2020 23 Adar 5780

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMOff-site Durham

2. Thursday, April 16, 2020 22 Nisan 5780

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMOff-site Durham

3. Thursday, May 14, 2020 20 Iyar 5780

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMOff-site Durham
Past Sessions
Thursday, February 20, 2020 25 Sh'vat 5780 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham
Thursday, January 16, 2020 19 Tevet 5780 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham
Thursday, November 21, 2019 23 Cheshvan 5780 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham
Thursday, October 17, 2019 18 Tishrei 5780 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham
Thursday, September 19, 2019 19 Elul 5779 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham
Thursday, August 29, 2019 28 Av 5779 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham
Thursday, December 20, 2018 12 Tevet 5779 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - Off-site Durham

Help build an affordable home for a family in Durham, with fellow congregants one Thursday a month!  

"We had a great build in August. The weather was not terrible. Joel and Zoe worked in the house and the others worked on getting the front porch ready for painting: some sanding and caulking which was a little like playing with clay. The carpenter had done some fancy wood work for the railing leaving lots of joints to seal."

Sign up by going to durhamhabitat.org; click on "volunteer"; put in the reservation code "JR"; click on the month job box and the specific date and location will appear; click on it to register.

This fulfilling mitzvah directly helps provide homeownership for a Durham resident, and it also a fun way to learn some practical and simple building skills.  Any JRC member can participate, no tools needed, just bring gloves!  Please contact Lloyd Comstock for detailed information and for help signing-up at  lkcomstock21@gmail.com or 919-724-6298.   

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, February 24 2020 29 Sh'vat 5780