Sign In Forgot Password

Habitat For Humanity Build

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, December 16, 2021 12 Tevet 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

2. Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Sh'vat 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

3. Thursday, February 17, 2022 16 Adar I 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

4. Thursday, February 17, 2022 16 Adar I 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

5. Thursday, March 17, 2022 14 Adar II 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

6. Thursday, April 21, 2022 20 Nisan 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

7. Thursday, May 19, 2022 18 Iyar 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham

8. Thursday, June 16, 2022 17 Sivan 5782

12:30 PM - 3:30 PMoff-site in Durham
Past Sessions
Thursday, November 18, 2021 14 Kislev 5782 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - off-site in Durham
Thursday, October 21, 2021 15 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - off-site in Durham
Thursday, September 23, 2021 17 Tishrei 5782 - 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM - off-site in Durham

Build Affordable Housing with Habitat for Humanity of Durham 

Looking for a fun, rewarding, hands-on opportunity to help create low income housing, and help families begin to build the wealth needed to rise out of poverty? Join Judea Reform’s Habitat build team! Learn home construction skills, have a fun time working with other congregants, all while doing a mitzvah that helps a low income family build and buy their very own home.  Skills are not a requisite, but your commitment is. Our monthly 3-hour build are usually scheduled on the Third Thursday of the month from 12:30 -3:30pm with protocols in place for COVID safety.  To get started pre-register below!  

About Habitat for Humanity of Durham: We build houses and help low income families make their down payment through work and sweat equity. The overall cost of a home is significantly decreased because Habitat’s acclaimed volunteer program reduces costs of labor. 

       For more information email socialaction@judeareform.org.

 

 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, November 30 2021 26 Kislev 5782