Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Trustees

July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019

The Judea Reform Congregation Board of Trustees is the leadership body of the congregation. This group articulates a vision for the congregation and sets policy accordingly. Trustees often sit as chairs of committees.

Officers (Executive Committee)

  • President: Ziva Raney
  • Vice President: Marc Joseph
  • Treasurer: Stan Paskoff
  • Financial Secretary: Heidi Tyson
  • Recording Secretary: Jason Block
  • Immediate Past President: Steve Simon

At-Large (General) Trustees

  • Marian Abernathy, Chair, Social Action
  • Laura Ades
  • Nathaniel Bell
  • Shawn dos Santos
  • Bruce Elvin, Chair, Building and Grounds
  • Ilene Farkas
  • Andrew Geller, Chair, Religious Practices
  • Mark Hainline, Cemetery Board Representative
  • Ivy Hoffman, Co-Chair, Governance (committee co-chair: Megan Valentine)
  • Sandra Korn, Co-Chair, Adult Education (committee co-chair: Chip Carnathan)
  • Karen O’Mansky, Co-Chair Membership (committee co-chair: Lisa Josephs)
  • Betsy Polk Joseph
  • Tina Prinstein
  • Rob Schneider, Chair, Development
  • Scott Stauble, Chair, Youth Education & Family Engagement:
  • Iris Weiss, Chair, Inclusion
  • Isabel (Izzy) Young, President, DRTY (Durham Regional Temple Youth)

Our Constitution serves as our framework for governance. To read our Constitution, please click here.

Sat, June 15 2019 12 Sivan 5779